Mother of the Bride Dresses postcard stock
نوشته شده توسط : partydressess

Emily baker creative Win this Cheap Homecoming Dresses Australia original hair adornment! I am just overflowing with excitement for today's feature!My friend from high school, lauren, started loboheme, an etsy boutique selling hand crafted, oneofakind, vintage inspired accessories.She is beyond talented, has a unique and very beautiful point of view, and is a successful business woman(With some great etsy tips below).My need to create, and work with my hands is such a critical part of who i am as a person, and throughout my life this need has taken on so many forms.But it wasn't until my own wedding that i realized my passion for this joyous day and all of the creative outlets it provided.After i created personalized hair pieces for each of my 9 bridesmaids i realized that i may have found my niche, from there i created a handful of pieces for friends and family, and basically things have grown from there!Where do you gather ideas and inspiration for your products?Everywhere, and anytime.My aesthetic is all over the place.I love color and texture, and usually the inspiration for my pieces comes from the materials i use.I shop for my vintage findings weekly at swap meets, flea markets, thrift stores, and in the garment district in la, so it is often after these trips that i am most inspired.I am still figuring things out, and i love being busy, but i would love to develop my business systems so that i could work less and more efficiently.I don't have any huge aspirations for mass production, i love keeping my business personal and approachable, although summers off for travel and"Inspirational"Buying trips definitely are appealing too!Custom order by loboheme:Bridesmaid hair accessories Etsy advice Formal Evening Dresses What is your favorite etsy tip for those who are just starting out?I have two: 1.Make something that you are passionate about and not what you think will sell.Whether etsy is just a hobby, or a career, it can be a lot of work.But either way if you are creating a product that you love and are inspired by, others will be too!Customers can tell the difference between a product that was made thoughtfully and with care and those that are made with only monetary intentions.And trust me, you will be so much more fullfilled knowing that your contribution to this world is something original and inspired. 2.List new items or relist daily.This is key, i make it a goal to renew or relist at least 5 products a day, so $1 a day, Wedding Dresseswww.8eze.com $31 a month.Etsy searches filter the date listed first, so therefore it is crucial for customers to be able to find your items, and this is the quickest and easiest way to do this.I have really found that the more often i relist the busier i am What is the best piece of advice you could give to someone thinking about opening an etsy shop?Planning is key, like i said i didn't do much in the beginning, and i have learned a lot, but often times the hard way.A good foundation is key in terms of the http://www.8eze.com/ business and legal aspect, and will save you a lot of time in the long run! What has been the most fulfilling aspect of your etsy shop?Control and flexibility:Control over my own future, control over my own creative output into the world, control over my day, my hour, my career.Just knowing that my it everything is up to me, i don't have to answer to anyone,(Except my husband sometimes, hehe! ), that I am in control of my own financial and creative future is so fulfilling.And of course being my own boss offers some awesome flexibility!About lauren Lauren modeling her"Vera"Headband by loboheme 3 Favorite Facts about yourself and/or your life: I love to eat, i live for food, and besides creating is my other passion.I can't remember the last time i went to bed before 2 am i traveled around the world to 12 different countries on a ship when i was 10 years old If you could live or travel anywhere in the world right now, where would it be? I've been fortunate to travel to some amazing places really early on in my life, but i've never made it to europe, and given my love of antique paris is a must.But i could also hold up in the jungle in bali and be in heaven! Honeymoon in bali, 2006 What are your favorite hobbies? Flea market hunting, eating, playing with my dog, are those last two even hobbies? !? If you could have lunch with anyone in the world(Dead or alive)Who would it be?Oh goodness, my granny bobby, she was an amazing woman, she passed on too early, and i would love to be able to sit and talk with her again!What's your favorite part of the creative process?How organic and random it can be, i never now when it will hit, but when it does there is nothing more exhilarating, and when its over the creation is so fulfilling How do you find inspiration when you're in a rut?Go shopping, really, it is most often the materials that inspire me"Blanchett"Derby hat by loboheme





:: بازدید از این مطلب : 2748
|
امتیاز مطلب : 0
|
تعداد امتیازدهندگان : 0
|
مجموع امتیاز : 0
تاریخ انتشار : سه شنبه 6 اسفند 1392 | نظرات ()
مطالب مرتبط با این پست
لیست
می توانید دیدگاه خود را بنویسید


نام
آدرس ایمیل
وب سایت/بلاگ
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

آپلود عکس دلخواه: